Our Team

Meet our Staff, Board and Chairman’s Council


Our team includes experts in construction, horticulture, design, environmental education, administration and fundraising.


Lynn B. Kelly

Executive Director

Gary Dearborn

Chief of Capital

Catherine Hall

Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Jeffrey Manzer

Chief Financial Officer


Alexis Braxton

Office Manager

Ginette Tchabda

Staff Accountant

Engagement and Programming

Corey Blant

Director of Urban Agriculture

Genevieve Harding

Urban Agriculture Manager

Michael Horwitz

Public Programming Coordinator

Jessica North

Senior Engagement Manager

Charlie Reynoso

Director of Engagement

Development and Marketing

Chris Barrett

Foundation Relations Director

Michael Cady

Individual Giving Officer

Cory Hasson

Government Affairs Manager

James Healy

Corporate Giving Manager

Monique Holloway

Database Manager

Sophie Maisterra Navratil

Executive Office & Communications Associate

Ariel Lauren Wilson

Senior Director of Marketing & Communications


Geneva Galioto

Citywide Project Coordinator

Carley Guida

Zone Gardener, Brooklyn Gardens

Charles Hill

Landscape Supervisor

Ryan Lawrence

Forest Restoration Specialist

Kareen Matadeen

Gardener, Northern Manhattan Parks

Christopher McArdle

Landscape Manager, Northern Manhattan Parks

William Pries

Citywide Project Coordinator

Yessenia Santiago

Assistant Director of Operations

Edwards Santos

Sherman Creek Park Manager

Jason Sheets

Director of Garden Horticulture & Citywide Greening Projects

Simon Skinner

Senior Director of Operations

Jason Smith

Director, Northern Manhattan Parks

Andrew Stewart

Citywide Project Manager

Donte Taylor

Deputy Director, Community Gardens

Dustin Thomsen

Chief of Repair & Construction

Jerell White

Groundskeeper, Northern Manhattan Parks

Stephen Williams

Zone Gardener, Bronx & Manhattan


NYRP's Board includes leaders in architecture, design, real estate, and entertainment who oversee the affairs and advance the core mission of the organization.

Bette Midler


Darcy Stacom


Samuel M. Ashner


Vered Rabia


Erhard Marius


Krystyna Blakeslee

Heather Butts

Betty Y. Chen

Todd DeGarmo

Susan Donoghue


Walter Hood

Michael Kors

Michael Lorber

James L. Nederlander

Benjamin F. Needell, Esq.

Kelebohile Nkhereanye

Janice Parker


David Rockwell, FAIA

Josh Sirefman

Shannon Szoke

Sophie von Haselberg

Sondra C. Wenger

Miriam Wheeler

Shelly Malkin


Ann Ziff


Chairman's Council

NYRP's Chairman's Council represents a select group of civic-minded individuals who, through their involvement and leadership, embrace and promote the mission of our work.

  • Janice Parker, Chair
  • Tim Gunn
  • Mychal Johnson
  • Charles Bendit
  • Sophie Coquillette Koven
  • Adrian Benepe
  • Jakob Levison
  • Noble Black
  • Rob Light
  • Diane Brownstone
  • Margo MacNabb Nederlander
  • Alexandra Cohen
  • Joshua Rider
  • Douglas Durst
  • Paul D. Selver
  • Amy Goldman Fowler
  • Andrea Woodner

Join the Chairman's Council

Members participate in special projects including galas, thought leadership events, and exclusive garden occasions. Contact us to learn more.

Learn More