Board and Staff

Bette Midler
Bette Midler Founder

Chairman's Council

  • Joshua Sirefman, Chairman
  • Diane Brownstone
  • Lisa Callahan
  • Lisa Caputo
  • Vishaan Chakrabarti
  • Alexandra Cohen
  • Douglas Durst
  • Adam Flatto
  • Amy Goldman Fowler
  • Tim Gunn
  • Kitty Hawks
  • Jacqueline Hern├índez
  • Peter Jueptner
  • Yoko Ono Lennon
  • Ellen Levine
  • James L. Nederlander
  • Margo MacNabb Nederlander
  • Amanda Parsons, MD
  • Elizabeth Peabody
  • Frank Raffaele
  • Peter E. Raymond
  • John Studzinski, CBE
  • Andrea Woodner
Deborah Marton

Deborah Marton

Executive Director
Catherine Hall

Catherine Hall

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Ronald G. Miller

Ronald G. Miller

Chief Development Officer
Fern Thomas

Fern Thomas

Chief Financial Officer


  • Alexis Braxton Administrative Assistant
  • Kristin D’Urso Executive Assistant & Board Liaison
  • Elizabeth Lopez Staff Accountant
  • Steffanie Hiraldo Director of Finance
  • Matt Pych Office Manager


  • Gary Dearborn Vice President of Capital
  • Jamie Feinstein, RLA Director of Construction Management
  • Yvi McEvilly, RLA Director of Design
  • Casey Peterson Government Relations and Special Projects Manager
  • Filomena Riganti Project Manager
  • Claire Turner Project Manager
  • Jonathan Warner Project Manager

Community Engagement, Public Events & Education Outreach

  • Amanda Brown Director of Community Engagement
  • Rebecca Fitle Regional Engagement Manager, Brooklyn, Queens & Staten Island
  • Mya Jenkins Education Manager
  • Charlie Reynoso Regional Engagement Manager, Bronx & Manhattan
  • Jordan Dyniewski Director of Public Events
  • Corey Croughn Public Events Manager


  • Sarah Dowling Individual Giving and Special Events Coordinator
  • Laura Green Corporate Partnerships Assistant
  • Kristin LaBuz Director of Individual Giving & Special Events
  • Jonathan Post Vice President of Development
  • Matt Shapiro Vice President of Development Partnerships
  • Frank Williams Director of Institutional Funding
  • Christopher Vanterpool Director of Grants Administration

Marketing and Communications

  • Leah Silver Marketing & Communications Associate
  • Anne Tan-Detchkov Director of Marketing & Communications


  • Mony Baxendale Zone Gardener, Northern Manhattan
  • Barry Elmore Manhattan Zone Gardener
  • Lovett Evans Bronx Zone Gardener
  • Ashton Francis Citywide Projects Coordinator
  • Charles Lannie Hill Landscape Supervisor
  • Tony Lewis Highbridge Natural Area Supervisor
  • Rosemarie Miner Brooklyn Zone Gardener
  • Shakara Petteway Public Programs Coordinator, Northern Manhattan
  • Yessenia Santiago Assistant Director of Operations
  • Edwards Santos Swindler Cove Manager
  • Jason Sheets Regional Director, Brooklyn
  • Simon Skinner Director of Operations
  • Jason Smith Regional Director, Northern Manhattan
  • Andrew Stewart Brooklyn Zone Gardener
  • Donte Taylor Regional Director, Bronx & Manhattan Gardens
  • Dustin Thomsen Chief of Repair