Chairman’s Council

Making a profound impact on our operations and efforts throughout the five boroughs of New York City, our Chairman’s Council represents a select group of civic-minded people who through their involvement and leadership embrace and promote the mission of NYRP:

“Nature is a fundamental right of every New Yorker. NYRP partners with local communities, public agencies, and the private sector to acquire, create, maintain, and program public open spaces. Our sustained partnership with communities promotes strong social ties and collective action.”

Chairman’s Council members represent NYRP throughout New York City’s five boroughs by participating in special projects, including galas, thought-leadership events, and exclusive garden occasions.

For more information, including options for structuring your membership gift, please contact 212-333-2552 or email Ronald G. Miller, Chief Development Officer at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

Bette Midler
Bette Midler Founder

Chairman's Council

  • Joshua Sirefman, Chairman
  • Diane Brownstone
  • Lisa Caputo
  • Alexandra Cohen
  • Topher DesPrés
  • Douglas Durst
  • Adam Flatto
  • Richard Gess
  • Andrew Goldfarb
  • Joshua Goldfarb
  • Amy Goldman Fowler
  • Tim Gunn
  • Marc Heiman
  • Mychal Johnson
  • Catherine Jones
  • Peter Jueptner
  • Marc D. Klein
  • Yoko Ono Lennon
  • Ellen Levine
  • Rob Light
  • Margo MacNabb Nederlander
  • Janice Parker
  • Amanda Parsons, MD
  • Elizabeth Peabody
  • Frank Raffaele
  • Barbara Wilks
  • Andrea Woodner
Deborah Marton

Deborah Marton

Executive Director
Gary Dearborn

Gary Dearborn

Chief of Capital
Catherine Hall

Catherine Hall

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Ronald G. Miller

Ronald G. Miller

Chief Development Officer
Tim Domini

Tim Domini

Chief Financial Officer


  • Alexis Braxton Administrative Assistant
  • Caitlin Goodspeed Executive Assistant & Board Liason
  • Steffanie Hiraldo Director of Finance
  • Matt Pych Office Manager
  • Karen Bravo Accounting Associate


  • Tayyab Buksh Director of Construction
  • Monica Hernandez-Truitt Director of Design
  • Filomena Riganti Senior Project Manager

Community Engagement, Public Programming & Education

  • Corey Croughn Director of Public Programming
  • Nina Salzman Director of Educational Programs
  • Mya Jenkins Education Manager
  • Duke Yun Environmental Educator
  • Allie Brody Environmental Educator
  • Annel Cabrera Director of Community Engagement
  • Charlie Reynoso Community Engagement Manager
  • Juan Rodriguez Community Engagement Coordinator


  • Kayla Donley Manager of Development Partnerships
  • Bethany Hogan Director of Government Affairs
  • Michael Collins Individual Giving and Special Events Coordinator
  • Jason Osher Director of Institutional Giving
  • Steven Koplin Database Coordinator

Marketing and Communications

  • Sean Nevins Marketing and Communications Director


  • Mony Baxendale Zone Gardener, Northern Manhattan
  • Barry Elmore Manhattan Zone Gardener
  • Lovett Evans Bronx Zone Gardener
  • Ashton Francis Citywide Projects Coordinator
  • Charles Lannie Hill Landscape Supervisor
  • Yessenia Santiago Assistant Director of Operations
  • Edwards Santos Swindler Cove Manager
  • Jason Sheets Director of Garden Horticulture
  • Simon Skinner Senior Director of Operations
  • Jason Smith Director, Northern Manhattan Parks
  • Andrew Stewart Brooklyn Zone Gardener
  • Donte Taylor Deputy Director, Community Gardens
  • Dustin Thomsen Chief of Repair and Construction
  • Christopher McArdle Highbridge Natural Area Supervisor
  • Stacey Granda Brooklyn Zone Gardener
  • Karen Satterthwaite Northern Manhattan Project Coordinator